A Word A Week Challenge: Castle

“You can design and create, and build the most wonderful place in the world. But it takes people to make the dream a reality. “- Walt Disney

I am one affected with the Pottermania and I wanted so much to visit Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Literally, it is a castle as seen in all angles. There is something with this castle that enchants me, that’s why I have been a fan of Harry Potter ever since.

I want to roam the halls of this castle someday
I want to roam the halls of this castle someday.

On a lighter note, I have been to Shrek and Fiona’s Far, Far Away kingdom. Only that it was inside Universal Studios Sentosa Singapore. Upon seeing the make-believe castle I instantly traveled back in time when I was still a kid, where I have vivid imaginations of princesses and castles. The kid inside me was really thrilled with the adventure ride Enchanted Airways. Here’s a pose in front of the castle.

Visit to Shrek and Fiona's Kingdom
Visit to Shrek and Fiona’s Kingdom

I am kind of fascinated with royalty and the Medieval way of life, so maybe that’s also why I like castles. I hope to visit more castles in my lifetime.

A Word A Week Challenge- Castle

3 thoughts on “A Word A Week Challenge: Castle

Leave a Reply

