This is my Life

In response to the daily prompt:

This Is Your Life

As we journey in this life, part of it are the setbacks which more often than not, conditions our mind and feelings, and that makes us feel bad about ourselves. I for one,have encountered countless failures, be it trivial or a major life defining decision.Yet, there are times I felt my decisions were wrong. This is where the question comes in: would I want to know everything that will happen in my life, so as to avoid those blunders?

For me, it is a no. The element of surprise will not be there anymore. And its both a blessing and a curse, should I say. A curse, since we cannot avoid feeling fear, despair, anxiety. It can cause strained relationships, broken dreams, and lost self-confidence in the context of our human limitations. But it is a blessing, since I consider praying a form of communing with God, and in praying, it means entrusting all my hopes and desires to Him. I strongly believe in miracles, and have been a witness to it a number of times already. I call it Faith. Although there are times that something negative is imminent, still I turn to my faith in a strong hope that everything will turn out the best. A blessing, because in not knowing what will happen, we become submissive, and rely not on our human limits. SDC10059

4 thoughts on “This is my Life

Leave a Reply

