New Beginnings

Today’s the first day of the year 2017. Just like most people are accustomed to, now is the starting point of resolutions, accomplishing the bucket lists, and all that  whatnots. 

My previous new years were sort of filled with introspections; I spent a considerable amount of time doing my self-evaluation that I had a special notepad devoted just for the entries. Well, when I run through them once in a while I can’t help but feel silly yet glad that I have made them to remind me of how I fared in this existence. 

This year though, I decided not to get carried away with the hype of all that doing away with the norm. I feel its time to finally break free from the drama. I have not written a single resolution at this point. Simply because its not mandatory that we should decide on something only every new year. We can always do that anytime, and it does not make it less effective if done not on new year’s day. One thing, I just decided to write an entry on new year’s day hoping this will ensue a good start for this blog. Hope I can sustain once again.

To cap it off let me share a picture quote I just screencaptured from Instagram. 


Thanks and happy new year. Hopeful and blessed this 2017. 

Joan

Leave a Reply

